RPG Addicts | We Know You're Hooked

Full Version: New Crobuzon & the World Beyond
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
"Not hurt here"
(10-28-2020, 05:40 PM)Selina Parcellus Wrote: [ -> ][[Ayup.  And Selina is always partial to giving healing to others who are in the same state over herself.  So seeing Simon and Tomeal both with some damage, she will tend to them before herself.  She, evidently, has never heard of burnout.]]

Simon says, "I do have some potions and a wand that can heal wounds.  I've been hesitant to use them because of the Torque."

Quote:Crozar is particularly intrigued by the anti-Torque wand.  "Where did you find such a wonder?" it asks Ning and Nang between spells. 

"It was my idea," Simon replies. "I am a scientist and my main focus of study is on the creatures of this world.  There is no greater source of strange creatures than the one mutated by the Torque.  Obviously the Torque and it's chaotic affects became an important part of my research.  During my studies I noticed there was another source of energy interacting with the Torque that was actually nullifying it to some degree, along its northern edge.  Through some experimentation I theorized that attuning yourself with that energy might offer some resistance.  So the anti-torque wand was created.  I doubt it would offer much protection away from this never before discovered source of energy but within its influence it does seem to slightly boost a target's resistance to the corrupting affect of the Torque."

Simon summons a potion out of his backpack and then with a wary look to the rest of the group he swallows its contents.  "Mmmm... spicy..."

Torque roll: [1d20+5] = 18+5 = 23
Healing: [3d8+5] = 21+5 = 26

Suddenly almost all of Simon's wounds disappear.  [He now only has 2 damage to heal.]

"Wow, it worked!!," Simon exclaims with relief and surprise.