12-29-2020, 11:40 PM
(12-29-2020, 10:27 PM)Rupert Gladestone Wrote: [OoC: I believe your ability to cast rituals and cantrips is basically unlimited]
Rupert gives the contract a read over
[OOC: That is correct. Cantrips and Rituals are unlimited. From the description of minor and major helms in the ruleset guide:
Minor Helm: A static chair and helmet built into the hull. Supports up to 50 tons of ship. Speed is equal to 2/3 the level of the operator’s highest unspent spellslot, rounded down, to a minimum of 1. A creature must have at least one unspent spellslot to operate the helm. Casting spells, aside from cantrips, is not allowed while operating.
Major Helm: A static chair and helmet built into the hull. Supports up to 100 tons of ship. Speed is equal to the level of the operator’s highest unspent spellslot. A creature must have at least one unspent spellslot to operate the helm. Casting spells, aside from cantrips, is not allowed while operating.
As an action in combat:
A character operating or adjacent to a Minor or Major helm can spend their highestlevel spellslot to boost the speed of the ship by one for one round.
Unlike the 2e version of spelljammer using a helm does not drain all of your spellslots for the day.]